Annual General Meeting Thursday 22nd Feb 7:30 pm

Annual General Meeting Thursday 22nd Feb 7:30 pm

Thursday 22 February 2024
19:30 - 20:00
Ian Cumming
Share via

Notice is hereby given of an Annual General Meeting to be held under Article 31 of the Club’s Articles of Association at 07:30 p.m. on Thursday 22nd February 2024 at Redbourn Lane.

1. to approve the minutes of the AGM held on 11 February 2023 and deal with any matters arising;
2. to receive from the Board the Club’s accounts for 2022-23 and the Treasurer’s report as to the financial position of the Club;
3. to receive from the Board a report of the activities of the Club since the previous annual general meeting;
4. to appoint the Messrs Hicks & Co as the Club's accountants;
5. to announce the election of the President, Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and the Elected Directors to be appointed in accordance with the Articles of Association. The President, Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer retire and are eligible for re-election. The following nominations have been received:
a. President – Will Hutchins.
b. Chairman – Sean McLoughlin.
c. Treasurer – Hamish Ward.
d. Secretary – Ian Cumming.

6. to announce the election of the Club’s Management Committee
a. The Chairman of the Club ex officio (Sean McLoughlin)
b. The Secretary of the Club ex officio (Ian Cumming)
c. The Treasurer of the Club ex officio (Hamish Ward)
d. The Director of Rugby (Vacant)
e. The Safeguarding officer (Alan Hooks)
f. The representative of the Senior Men’s Playing Section (Gus McSporran)
g. The representative of the Women’s Playing Section (Sophie Benson)
h. The representative of the Junior Playing Section (Alan Hooks)
i. The representatives of the Mini Playing Section (Matt Dyckhoff – Chair, Deputy – Vicki Ellis)
j. The Grounds officer (John Pidgeon)
k. The House officer (Stephen Tutt)
l. The Social officer (Vacant)
m. A maximum of two other members of the Club (called Ordinary Committee Members) (Peter Woodthorpe & Michael Lackman)
n. The President of the Club ex officio (non-voting) (Will Hutchins)

Anyone wishing to stand for any of the above roles (excluding those held ex-officio) is requested to contact the Secretary for a nomination form. In the absence of any nominations the above nominees will be (re-)elected without a vote;

7. to transact such other business as may be brought before it.

Documents will be available at this link

Ian Cumming
07 February 2024

Further reading
This is a past event
2 members attending
Stephen Johnson
Stephen Johnson
Sean McLoughlin
Sean McLoughlin